Free Member
Jan 15, 2013
East Riding
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
I'm a newbie in my second year.
Good morning funsters, Hope your all enjoying the sunshine.

I was wondering if anyone has used. outdoorbits.com? They have some items there that might be of benefit to us and wonder about quality and service from them. Any thoughts?

:Cool: Sunny today isn't it.......

Geo

Trader - Funster
Jul 29, 2007
Mansfield,Notts
Funster No
MH
Autotrail Tracker FB
Exp
45 +years with breaks
It is indeed related to an alternative forum
I can only relate my personal experiences with them a few years ago now
Despite personal assurances that the item i wanted was in stock and available (it was in short supply everywhere else) I ordered and paid for a fast delivery, only to be told a week later, after enquiring as to it's whereabouts the "Manufacturer had none" it appears they were no more than middle men/drop shippers, I dont know if things have changed, they dont seem to have the best prices either in my opinion
Geo

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Last edited:

DuxDeluxe

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 10, 2008
Planet Zog
Funster No
MH
A woosh bang van
Exp
since 2008
Indeed it is. I'm a member over there as well. Haven't heard anything negative about the outdoor bits business and the prices seem reasonable though it was a long time ago that I got anything from there. Service was good as I remember. Plenty of room for everyone in this world.

WynandJean

LIFE MEMBER
Mar 23, 2010
West Midlands
Funster No
MH
Bailey Autograph 682
Exp
Since 2010
Last year we needed to replace our 20m water hose. They were cheaper than anyone else and had it ready and waiting put to one side at the Malvern show. No problem.:thumb:

Wyn

Peter JohnsCross MH

Funster
Deceased RIP
Jan 5, 2008
East Sussex
Funster No
MH
Autotrail
Exp
Good morning funsters, Hope your all enjoying the sunshine.