Free Member
May 12, 2013
Redcar
Funster No
MH
Coach built
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi, as we are only newbies with our first motorhome we were looking for advice on what are the best type of trailers for a motorbike and any pitfalls there is with towing trailers with a motorhome.:Smile:

163phil

Free Member
Dec 4, 2012
Kenilworth
Funster No
MH
Coach built
Exp
Still only a year after many years camping
We went for the Phoenix Big Bike Trailer for ease of loading (with a folding ramp you can ride on and off and still be able to put your feet down at any point - invaluable if the bike is heavy and you're not!)

DSCN0417_zps759e682d.jpg

We really can't fault it - good build quality and very reasonably priced. Just make sure to fit a reversing camera so you can keep an eye on the load :thumb:

Upvote 0
Sep 9, 2011
Worcester
Funster No
MH
looking
Exp
Hi we have a box trailer with a Yamaha x max inside no problem for meplus your bike stays dry

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0
Dec 28, 2011
Stokesley, North Yorks
Funster No
MH
JoaCamp75Q by Pilote
Exp
Still learning since 2010
Hi and :welcome:

I have a trailer that was made to my specs by Richardson Rice at York.
It was a little on the expensive side but it is multi purpose in that I can take the top off and use it as a normal trailer for rubbish etc.
With the top on it provides secure storage/dry storage for my Triumph Tiger 800.

If you want to have a look at it let me know and I will PM you my address as I am not very far from you.:thumb:

Upvote 0
May 16, 2010
North Hykeham
Funster No
MH
Custom
Exp
much more now
Link RemovedWith a serious lack of space at my home we bought one of these folding bike trailers....comes in four parts and this made for easy storage...

Last edited:
Upvote 0
OP
OP
G

Garry777

Free Member
May 12, 2013
Redcar
Funster No
MH
Coach built
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi and :welcome:

I have a trailer that was made to my specs by Richardson Rice at York.