Hi all hobby 750 advice please (1 Viewer)

The plumber

Free Member
Jun 15, 2013
Wales
Funster No
MH
Hobby 750
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi,We have just took the plunge & upgraded our trailer tent for a 1999 hobby 750!!! Please don't laugh : )

Checked everything before we bought it & all ok,
Drove lovely from Telford to South Wales it wasn't the beast I thought it would be!
But!!! Since we got back none of the electrics work lighting etc!?
Looked at the power unit under the passenger seat(it's Lhd) & the light isn't on, also can't seem to get the fuses out to check on the control panel above the door, the manual is in German so doesn't really help.
Any advice would be great as the wife thinks I've bought a lemon!
I've checked the trip switch

Scout

LIFE MEMBER
Apr 4, 2009
South Yorkshire
Funster No
MH
chic c line
Exp
12 years motorhoming, a lifetime of living
dont know much about hobbys but here some things to start with untill somebody more knolwageable comes along;

are you hooked up to mains electric or working off off 12v

if mains check the leads in correctly, check thers powere to end of lead,

if 12v you will need to switch the 12v power on somewhere

dont panic start at one end ie plug and work your way through to finding the fault.:thumb:

worst case sinario and you have a lemon, buy some gin:ROFLMAO:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
T

The plumber

Free Member
Jun 15, 2013
Wales
Funster No
MH
Hobby 750
Exp
I'm a newbie
dont know much about hobbys but here some things to start with untill somebody more knolwageable comes along;

are you hooked up to mains electric or working off off 12v

if mains check the leads in correctly, check thers powere to end of lead,

if 12v you will need to switch the 12v power on somewhere

dont panic start at one end ie plug and work your way through to finding the fault.:thumb:

worst case sinario and you have a lemon, buy some gin:ROFLMAO: