Free Member
May 8, 2010
Norfolk
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
Since 1974 on and off
I need to do an oil change ,Asda do a 5-40 fully synthetic oil 5 Ltrs for £20, has anyone used this and/or comments please.Seems a good price.

stevensson10

Banned
Jul 9, 2012
normanton
Funster No
MH
fiat ducatti auto rller 5
Exp
im a newbie
asda oil

I need to do an oil change ,Asda do a 5-40 fully synthetic oil 5 Ltrs for £20, has anyone used this and/or comments please.Seems a good price.
one answer to this . its CRAP allways use a brand name never use cheap tat. it could cost you a lot of money if you do i.e. a new engine steve

Feb 16, 2013
uttoxeter
Funster No
MH
ambulance conversion
Exp
50 years
one answer to this . its CRAP allways use a brand name never use cheap tat. it could cost you a lot of money if you do i.e. a new engine steve

While I agree with you totally and wouldn't buy it, BUT what is the difference, same numbers and that, how can it be different

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

steveclecy

Free Member
Jun 10, 2009
Wirral
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
Since June 2009
I would be surprised if a company like ASDA would risk litigation for supplying poor quality products.

It should show specification on the bottle. Compare with your handbook.

Personally I would change an inexpensive oil more frequently than a major branded one.

Steve

vwalan

Funster
Sep 23, 2008
roche cornwall
Funster No
MH
lynton5th wheel
Exp
since a child
i bought some 10x40 semi synthetic from asda a couple of years ago .at 6quid for 4 liters .it was on special .i took ten lots of it . run ll my vehicles on it . find my truck used none on the winter trip around spain and portugal . even the m,bikes seem to be holding the correct amount . seems to be working fine .would love to know who makes it for them . but if it goes on special again i shall buy again.

pappajohn

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 26, 2007
Dark side of the moon
Funster No
Exp
Since 2005