Free Member
May 22, 2013
Bolton
Funster No
MH
just looking
Exp
im a newbie
hi, i have a spare sky hd box due to switching to virgin.
would this work in a van if i have the correct satellite receiver Ariel?
i dont expect to get sky but it does recieve the free channels.
thanks

TheBig1

LIFE MEMBER
Nov 27, 2011
Dorset
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
many many years! since I was a kid
yes you can use it in the van with a suitable sattellite dish and tripod. you will also need an alignments meter to set the dish, which once you have the knack takes about 1 minute. my quickest alignment ever was about 12 seconds, as i knew from experience where to point the dish

either use a freesat card from sky or if you subscribe bring your card from home, but it will need pairing with the box

stevensson10

Banned
Jul 9, 2012
normanton
Funster No
MH
fiat ducatti auto rller 5
Exp
im a newbie
sky

can I have sky in my motorhome and if I can how do I go about it thanks steve

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Terry

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 27, 2007
Lincolnshire
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
Can't remember ;)
ANYONE TRIED THIS ? Link Removed
Does it work ?
terry

Steve101uk

Free Member
Jun 6, 2012
EUROPEAN UNION
Funster No
MH
Pilote G740 C
Exp
since 2007 caravan before that
My old sky box gets all the fta channels. when I left sky I asked if I would receive them and they said yes. there's loads on there for free.

TheBig1

LIFE MEMBER
Nov 27, 2011
Dorset
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp

absolutely, if you have sky at home bring your box with you and get hold of a cheap sattellite dish, tripod and meter

setup the tripod with the dish pointing in the general direction of the sattelite at 28* east, often easiest if you copy the direction of other dishes nearby.

then connect the cable to the sky box and the other end to your meter, then plug the free end onto the dish.