Free Member
May 31, 2013
London
Funster No
MH
don't own one yet
Exp
I'm a newbie
hello, this is the first time I have used one of these computerthings .apart from looking at things of interest so here we go .at the moment we, thats me and my better half live on a narrow boat full time but if we get another summer like last summer we will be thinking of motorhoming full-time in Europe. Does anybody know of a good site or blog that shows the cost of fulltiming? we dont have loads of that money stuff so it will be aires and wild camping,and no eating out every night. We are thinking of maybe a hymer A Class with fixed rear bed, costing about £25,000.
We would be interested also to know how much it would cost to run this vehicle? We don't intend to cover thousands of miles in a year.
How have I done in my first venture into anything other than browsing!!

vwalan

Funster
Sep 23, 2008
roche cornwall
Funster No
MH
lynton5th wheel
Exp
since a child
loads of info on this site if you search .or go to the sister site motorhome 365.
lots do fulltime . lots long term in m,homes . lengthy discussions have been had . how much ,where etc .
i say get a truck do your own conversion . cheaper . and a bit more stealth sometimes . fire away any questions . welcome to the fun .

Mel

Free Member
Oct 6, 2012
De Haan Belgium
Funster No
MH
Caravan LMC
Exp
Since 2010 Caravan since 1995
Welcome to fun

:welcome:

Join for £10:00 It will be the best tener you could spend.
There is so mutch help on here its hard to believe.

You are doing ok :thumb:

Mel & Lieve

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Hollyberry

LIFE MEMBER
Apr 24, 2011
New Forest.
Funster No
MH
None.
Exp
4yrs
I'd say first look at plenty of vans to see if you think you could live in one, layout you prefer, type of kitchen equipment you need ( oven, grill or not? Etc..)