Milenco levelling ramps, whats the difference? (1 Viewer)

4matt

Free Member
Jan 15, 2013
East Riding
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
I'm a newbie in my second year.
We just got a set from a shop via the Internet. They are the four step type and look very good and at ten quid cheaper than those on eBay and Amazon we are well chuffed.

The package included an outer card that has the attached image on it and I would like to know your views on what the difference is between the two illustrations.

Broken Link Removed

What do you think?

Feb 9, 2008
SW Scotland
Funster No
MH
LP Coachbuilt
Exp
Since 2008 after caravanning for 20 years
I have the same blocks, usually drive forward on to them, it's easier. Also, the height of the block would probably (haven't checked) mean they would contact the skirt or underside, they are pretty high.

Rgds
Bill

mikebeaches

LIFE MEMBER
Feb 22, 2010
Bristol
Funster No
MH
Rapido V68 Van Conversion
Exp
Since 2009
We've got the Mileenco three-level size, and excellent they are too.

We normally drive forwards onto them, without any problem. However, I have heard people say they like to reverse onto their ramps (any sort) so that they can get a bit of a 'run off' when they want to drive away, if the ground/grass is at all slippery.

But, as already mentioned by the previous poster, perhaps there's a risk with the Milencos that they might foul the bodywork?

Mike

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Jul 24, 2009
South Yorkshire
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
Since 1999
[HI]We just got a set from a shop via the Internet[/HI]. They are the four step type and look very good and at ten quid cheaper than those on eBay and Amazon we are well chuffed.

The package included an outer card that has the attached image on it and I would like to know your views on what the difference is between the two illustrations.

View attachment 18684

What do you think?

Would you like to share the name of company?

MHVirgins

Free Member
Aug 22, 2011