Free Member
May 22, 2013
Bolton
Funster No
MH
just looking
Exp
im a newbie
Hi, just a hi from a newbie who's looking for a motor home, i have joined for the advice and assistance. looking forward to having lots of questions to quiz you all.

bernardfeay

Free Member
Nov 18, 2009
Bolton
Funster No
MH
hymer exsis
Exp
10 years
We are also in Bolton. We only ever wild camp, which means staying away from official campsites. We have a short motorhome that is wide enough to sleep across. In my opinion the big motorhomes can not travel on the narrow roads in much of the Lake district.

I might upset a few people but I would never go for a fixed bed, a toilet and shower is essential and only go for a satellite tv.

GaryW

Free Member
Aug 6, 2012
Fleetwood, Lancashire
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
Since 2012
We are only down the road from you, in Oldham.Welcome and ask away, someone on here will know the answer/or will find the answer to all your questions.:Smile:

G4OGE

Free Member
Apr 11, 2013
Northwich,Cheshire
Funster No
MH
Don't have one yet
Exp
Caravanning 30+ years
Welcome

Anyone from Dibnah land is most wellcome. I learned recently his traction engine has been bought locally by the owner of Oliver valves a local company:welcomefunster:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

bernardfeay

Free Member
Nov 18, 2009
Bolton
Funster No
MH
hymer exsis
Exp
10 years
Now you know more about Fred Dibnah, gin and tonic and Oliver Valves (not that local). Where else could you get such valuable insight into your MH questions.

I've been reading "How to win friends and influence people"

Not as good as "When can it do Errands?"

Who wrote that you ask.... Me

albeano

Free Member
May 13, 2012
bolton
Funster No
MH
c class
Exp
4 years
Hi, just a hi from a newbie who's looking for a motor home, i have joined for the advice and assistance. looking forward to having lots of questions to quiz you all.