Autotrail dakoka - water heater (1 Viewer)

Muriellen

Free Member
May 19, 2013
Kent
Funster No
MH
Autotrail
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi all Autrotrail users,

We have just bought a 2013 Dakota but only seem to get a sink full of hot water (not enough for a shower!). Has anyone else experienced this?

Our supplier mentioned the hot water tank holds 10 litres of hot water which is not a lot!! After washing up all hot water's gone!

For an award winning bathroom this doesn't seem right.

Any help would be much appreciated.

Regards.
Muriellen

Dec 28, 2011
Stokesley, North Yorks
Funster No
MH
JoaCamp75Q by Pilote
Exp
Still learning since 2010
Most motorhomers use the shower sparingly.
That is, turn shower on and get wet, turn shower off. Rub on soap/gel/whatever/shampoo. Turn shower on and rinse soap off reasonably quickly.
We can easily get two showers out of a tank full using that method in our Auto-Trail Comanche, which should be the same size tank as yours.
A sink full (assuming you mean kitchen sink) will soon use up your 10ltr tank.
Leaving the shower running while you are soaping up will use all your hot water very quickly.

tonka

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 2, 2008
Cannock, Staffs
Funster No
MH
A class Burstner 800
Exp
Since 2000
Are you sure you dont have an air lock within the system and it's not 100% full in the water heater...
Maybe try draining everything down, including the dump valve on the heater, refilling and bleeding all air out of the system.

BUT as mentioned 10ltrs is not a lot you have to learn how to use it carefully.

I dont think the award is for gallons of hot water.. :)
In total your main fresh water tank is only around 100ltrs so to fill a sink for washing up is using up to 10% of your water..!

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Last edited:

PP Bear

LIFE MEMBER
Apr 5, 2013
Kent, UK
Funster No
MH
Auto Trail Dakota SE
Exp