Free Member
Feb 5, 2013
Devon
Funster No
MH
Autotrail
Exp
I'm a newbie
This may be a daft question but I will ask anyway. Where do you store your valuables, passport etc when you are away from your motorhome? Do motorhomes have safes fitted?

pappajohn

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 26, 2007
Dark side of the moon
Funster No
Exp
Since 2005
not usually 'factory' fitted but many folks fit one.

all you need is a secure fixing point out of sight.

personally i would always carry my passport in case of emergency and would never, under any circumstances, leave bank cards or cash in the van

Last edited:
Upvote 0

MHVirgins

Free Member
Aug 22, 2011
South of Scotland
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
March 2011
We have found that having a "life size" cardboard cut-out of the mother-in-law in the front seat always acts as a deterrent. No body would ever dream of taking her on...........:roflmto:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0

g4jnw

Free Member
Mar 31, 2013
Anthorn, Wigton, Cumbria
Funster No
MH
Conversion
Exp
not usually 'factory' fitted but many folks fit one.

all you need is a secure fixing point out of sight.

personally i would always carry my passport in case of emergency and would never, under any circumstances, leave bank cards or cash in the van

Ha Ha wondered what that steel box was and the key under the seats, trouble is if they steal your van then all is lost, i always keep my valuables with me where i can.

Just brings to mind when we lived in the Hebrides, which is about the safest place on earth, there used to be a caravan which was a post office, some thief had the balls to hitch it up and drive to the ferry, where he was caught, must have been something to do with POST OFFICE plastered all over it, very intelligent :ROFLMAO:

Upvote 0

163phil

Free Member
Dec 4, 2012
Kenilworth
Funster No
MH
Coach built
Exp
Still only a year after many years camping
I guess being bikers we're used to it, but we always keep our valuables with us in a "bum bag".