New to this - advice needed please! (1 Viewer)

pinkie

Free Member
Apr 23, 2013
Angus
Funster No
MH
Hymer B555 Auto
Exp
Hi People,

I've been looking at this forum for a while with interest and am now in the fortunate position of being about to inherit some money. ::bigsmile:

As a SAD sufferer I would like to spend winter's abroad rather than in Scotland, and will be travelling with my 11 year old daughter and my labradoodle. My fiancée will fly out and join us from time to time.

I am therefore looking for advice on what motorhome to buy, it needs to be big enough for comfort and I would like to wild camp where possible, but am nervous about driving anything too big! (Only used to a Nissan micra!!)

I would prefer something classic/eyecatching/unusual that will hold it's value.

Any advice appreciated.

Thanks! :thumb:

camocam1

Free Member
Aug 28, 2012
Elgin,Moray,Scotland
Funster No
MH
bailey approach 760 se
Exp
since 2012
Firstly welcome, As I'm still a novice (sure others will be along soon to advise further) I would comment as follows
firstly check your licence to see what you can drive weight wise
then decide how much you want to spend
do you want new or secondhand
then decide how many beds you need
then go round as many dealers as you can looking at and sitting in the vans and make a list of those that you find that you are happy with, after that I would re post with the further details and you may get a better response
hope you find what you are looking for

OP
OP
pinkie

pinkie

Free Member
Apr 23, 2013
Angus
Funster No
MH
Hymer B555 Auto
Exp
Thanks for the tips! :Smile:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

ukbill

LIFE MEMBER
Nov 3, 2011
Pinoso
Funster No
MH
4 berth low profile
Exp
starting on saturday 10/3/2012
you really should visit a show where you can try ever sort of van there is on off
what sort of course needs to be your choosing
we have a fix bed at the rear and ours is 7 meters long which is around the norm i think