Feeling slightly chuffed (1 Viewer)

Dec 28, 2011
Stokesley, North Yorks
Funster No
MH
JoaCamp75Q by Pilote
Exp
Still learning since 2010
This week I have bought and fitted the blank caps which will hopefully stop the MH cab from feeling like a freezer. The difference is noticeable already.

Just this morning I have been to see Chris and his crew at Autogas 2000 and had two 11kg refillable bottles, filler nozzle etc fitted (I know, I could have bought the bits and done it myself, but I'm not a professional, time was against me, and I wanted it right first time) and I have to say I am very pleased. Everything was open and above board and I was talked/consulted through everything that they did. A really friendly and professional company. Oh yes, Funsters discount applies ::bigsmile:

So thank you to the Funsters who supplied info for the blank caps and to the Funsters who first alerted me to Autogas through various threads, before their advert appeared on the forum. :thumb:

OP
OP
knokinonabit
Dec 28, 2011
Stokesley, North Yorks
Funster No
MH
JoaCamp75Q by Pilote
Exp
sorry for my ignorance but what are "blank caps"?
Jacky

Sorry, wasn't very clear, was I ?

They are replacements for the so called "one way" air vents under the Fiat cab that let all the cold in.
See the thread "Autocruise cold under the seats" and all should become clear (hopefully)

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Jan 11, 2010
Chester
Funster No
MH
Auto-trail
Exp
Well that`s our 13th year & still loving it.
This week I have bought and fitted the blank caps which will hopefully stop the MH cab from feeling like a freezer. The difference is noticeable already.

So thank you to the Funsters who supplied info for the blank caps and to the Funsters who first alerted me to Autogas through various threads, before their advert appeared on the forum. :thumb: