1st motorhome/campervan advice (1 Viewer)

red247

Free Member
Mar 25, 2013
london
Funster No
MH
just looking
Exp
i'm a newbie
Hello All!
We are new to all of this and are currently looking into buying our first campervan/motorhome and I was wondering if I could get any advice from you regarding what would be the best for a family of 4 (2 adults, 2 children & 1 dog).

Having looked on various sites I found that some of them were quite spacious for very affordable prices until I realised that most of them had only lap belts fitted in the rear passenger seats, which completely rules out the kids car seats ::shout:

We don't want anything huge, but needs to be a 4 berth with the correct 3 point seat belts in the rear passenger seats and a bit of room in the back wouldn't go a miss :) a sink/oven/hob etc is a must with a toilet/washroom as an added extra but not a neccessity.

Our budget isn't huge and we realise now that it is more than likely that we will have to buy this on finance, which is fine but we would like to stay below £15K.
Does anyone have any ideas on the best makes/models to look at?
Many thanks in advance for any help! :thumb:

wivvy's dad

Free Member
Jun 22, 2010
Funster No
MH
Transit LWB Hi-Top PVC
Exp
On and Off since '98
Something like this

Link Removed

should give you something to think about. I've looked at this particular m/h, and it's in good nick.

tonka

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 2, 2008
Cannock, Staffs
Funster No
MH
A class Burstner 800
Exp
Since 2000
As your in London and Before you get to excited see where you stand on the LEZ as a lot of older and cheaper vans dont meet the emmissions. Also the same van used on a motorhome conversion can and cannot meet the LEZ rules depending on its weight....

Just something to consider.... Good luck, kids will love it..:thumb:

Last edited:

Dereckerick

Free Member
Jul 14, 2009
Merseyside
Funster No
Exp
Hello All!