Mar 24, 2013
Yorkshire
Funster No
MH
Don't own one yet
Exp
I'm a newbie
hi all.

having just sold my caravan i am about launch myself in to the motorhome world. i have thought long and hard about what i need from my MH and i have come up with this list:-

- minimum 4 berth
- 4 travelling seats
- u shaped lounge
- under 7m if poss.
- under £30k

i would expect anything i find that has the above to also have enough spec (awning etc.) so i won't list everything.

having scoured the websites for motorhomes that have all of the features i need i have come up with the autotrail scout. it does everything i want but it is a touch on the big side. i plan to tour around the country and also have a crack at wild camping. with this in mind i need to ask:-

- is the scout going to be too big?
- has anyone any experience with the scout? what's your oppinion?
- can anyone suggest alternative?

i would appreciate any help you guys can give.

:thanks2: in advance

Apr 18, 2009
Englishman in Mid Wales
Funster No
MH
Hymer B584, A Class
Exp
Not long enough!
Hi and welcome to fun:thumb:, can't help to much with your choice of layout, but all I will say is keep an open mind and maybe hire one like we did, we had thought we would like a u shaped but after hiring one we ended up buying something totally different and we love it. Also worth doing a few shows to have a look at all the different layouts in one place:thumb:

Good luck and happy travels :Smile:

RogeTeri

Free Member
Apr 8, 2012
Abrantes, Portugal
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
February 2013.
Motorhome Choice