Free Member
Apr 8, 2012
Abrantes, Portugal
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
February 2013.
Having recently bought my van and being a complete novice I did not check to see if there were things such as a spare wheel, jack and brace. Just discovered there are none of the above. Is this normal? Should I now go out and buy? Looking for advice please from the experts

Peter JohnsCross MH

Funster
Deceased RIP
Jan 5, 2008
East Sussex
Funster No
MH
Autotrail
Exp
According to Trigano's spec sheet, they are supplied with a 'fix and go pump' only. Spare wheel is not supplied. Fix and Go (tyre repairkit/compressor)

Punture you squirt some goo into the tyre and then pump it up, no good for splits or major damage and the normal punture cannot be repaired as the tyr is full of goo.

Link Removed

Peter

Last edited:

gozomike

Funster Life Member
LIFE MEMBER
Mar 16, 2010
Warwickshire - sometimes - but not often
Funster No
MH
Wildax Constellation
Exp
Since August 2008
Hi Many vehicles are now supplied without a spare. Personaly I would not have a vehicle without one. Having spent many years looking after breakdown contracts for some 50,000 vehicles I think the idea of not having one is stupid. Sods law says if you have a flat a spray can will be useless and the breakdown firms will not be able to get you one easily.

Mike

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

maz

Jan 26, 2011
Bizeljsko, Slovenia
Funster No
MH
N+B Arto
Exp
Since March 2011
Some manufacturers do this to save on weight (and money). Bl**dy ridiculous! You can get underslung spare wheel carriers but check on your payload first. :Smile:

Mel

Free Member
Oct 6, 2012
De Haan Belgium
Funster No
MH
Caravan LMC
Exp
Since 2010 Caravan since 1995
I wont run without a spare wheel.

It may be to save a few kg on a motorhome{i dont think so}

But so many cars now without a spare inc Mercedes .
My Daughter went to buy a Ford fiesta.
Not only no spare but on the eco model no room to put spare if you wanted to pay extra.