Some idiot pressed the Factory Reset - help please! (1 Viewer)

Roryboys Dad

Free Member
Mar 19, 2012
Glapwell Derbyshire
Funster No
MH
Pilote Reference P716 LPR
Exp
I'm new to owning a MH and in need of help and advice.

A new satellite dish, receiver and digital television have been fitted to replace the old analogue TV and aerial that came with the MH we bought at the end of last year.

While I was attempting to set the whole thing up I inadvertently/stupidly pressed the 'factory reset' button on the System set up and now we have a fine, but unwanted, list of German Tv and radio channels - but no UK ones.

I've found, on the Internet, a guide to resetting the system but despite following the instructions I've failed miserably to get rid of the German TV Channels and replace them with UK Channels.

Has anyone else been as daft as me to press the Factory Reset button when setting up their system and if so could you advise me in simple stages how to replace the German ones?

Attachments

• Tv Help 3.jpg
    Tv Help 3.jpg
    78.5 KB · Views: 59

pappajohn

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 26, 2007
Dark side of the moon
Funster No
Exp
Since 2005
follow the instructions to get the English language option first....items 1 to 6

once you have that all other menu options will be in English.

next you need to do a new scan....make sure you are pointing at Astra.

once the scan is complete you can delete any unwanted channels.

Last edited:

jhorsf

Free Member
May 15, 2009
DERBYSHIRE
Funster No
MH
ih oregon
Exp
Is it as simple as number2 should be select England?

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

pappajohn

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 26, 2007
Dark side of the moon
Funster No
Exp
Since 2005
follow the instructions to get the English language option first.

once you have that all other menu options will be in English.

next you need to do a new scan....make sure you are pointing at Astra.

once the scan is complete you need to delete any unwanted channels.

HOW THE HELL did that happen.