request advice: can a french buy en english motorhome (1 Viewer)

areuh

Free Member
Feb 18, 2013
france
Funster No
MH
nothing yet
Exp
i'm a newbie
Good evening,

I'm coming now in your nice country in order to request you about advices and help.

I'm a pretty frogs eater and looking for a motorhome. Today in a french web site, i just found an english motorhome.
It's cheap so good for my wallet and before buying it, i come here to get informations about english motorhomes in france.

Mainly i'd like to have informations about electricity.
In UK you're with 110V and in France we are with 220V.
so
I'd like to know: can you connect your motorhome with 220V, if yes do u need a specific electronic socket or anything else?

another advice but with gas.
In france the rule is 30mb, what is in UK? (i hope u understand cause here it's very difficult for me)

Thank you for your answers.
If you have any other ideas, go on please

I will come back frequently
areuh

Jan 28, 2008
Dovercourt, Harwich, UK
Funster No
MH
Renalt burstner
Exp
7 years campers before that
electric and gas are same as france so no problems you will need a diferent hook uplead at some french sites and aires our electrics are earthed rather than fused on both phases so you will need to check for polarity when used in france

Last edited:
Upvote 0

pappajohn

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 26, 2007
Dark side of the moon
Funster No
Exp
Since 2005
UK electric is 230volts and lpg gas bottle regulators are now 30mb and is the same all over Europe since 2003 for gas.

to use French gas bottles you will need a French gas hose/regulator
the UK bottle is different to French bottle

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0
OP
OP
A

areuh

Free Member
Feb 18, 2013
france
Funster No
MH
nothing yet
Exp
i'm a newbie
good evening,

ok thank you for the answers.
I really need to check this point so i'm about to choose pappajohn's answer cause it's easier