Free Member
Feb 17, 2013
Horsham
Funster No
MH
Dont own yet
Exp
zero
Good Morning everyone, My family and i are just about to buy our first motorhome and we are very confused with the pricing. I'll post two links and maybe you'll be able to tell us which one is the right price.

http://m.friday-ad.co.uk/bristol/used-caravans-and-motorhomes-for-sale/motorhomes/elddis-autoquest-140-TT303D28C

http://m.friday-ad.co.uk/lichfield/used-caravans-and-motorhomes-for-sale/motorhomes/elddis-autoquest-140-YI240KGHA

We are learning slowly about motorhomes but are desperate to get on the road and start enjoying it. Our children cant wait and are very excited. Will this model suit two adults and two children 12 and 6?

Thanks in advance for your help.

4matt

Free Member
Jan 15, 2013
East Riding
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
I'm a newbie in my second year.
Very wide price range on your two examples. I have looked at the 140 low profile and not seen one that age for much less however the High top seems rather low for that age. I too have not got a MH yet but have spent a whole lot of time looking and comparing prices. Auto trader is a rather good tool to use to get average prices and gauge layouts etc.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

jonandshell

Free Member
Dec 12, 2010
Norfolk
Funster No
MH
Not got one!
Exp
Since 2006
Hi Stuart

Welcome to motorhome fun!

The first looks very suspiciously very underpriced, but will fit your basic needs.

The second just won't, it's a 2 berth!

Be very careful what you buy! Don't rush in, you will make costly mistake! Can I suggest you make the effort to get along to a show or two first before you part with any cash?

The spring show at Newark is very soon, us along with other funsters will ne there and if you want we would be more than happy to guide you through the various types and models to help you with making the right choice.