Free Member
Jan 29, 2013
Devon
Funster No
MH
Low profile
Exp
Since 2013
I'm a newbie and I'm sure I'm missing something really obvious, but my gas appears to have stopped working for no apparent reason.

I've got the Gaslow system fitted to my van. I've had a couple of nights camping out, everything's worked fine - most recently Thursday night, cooker, fridge, heater all working fine. I'm now staying with friends and just wanted to check I'd got the valve on top of the Gaslow bottle in the right place (having turned it off and on a few times with driving and stopping I'm not sure if it's ended up in the right place) so I turned a gas hob on briefly to check gas was coming out. No gas came through, so I turned the valve the other way. Still no gas came out. I've tried it back and forth, there's definitely no gas coming out of the hob.

What might I be missing?

I've never touched any other valves on the Gaslow system, and the cut off valves for the cooker etc are all in their correct places. Electricity is fine, leisure batteries are fully charged, temperature here is about 4C at the moment.

I'm camping again tomorrow night, does anyone know what might be worng and how I might get the gas back by then?

Thanks in advance - any help gratefully received.

canopus

LIFE MEMBER
Nov 27, 2010
rural Lincolnshire
Funster No
MH
Carado CV640 Pro
Exp
Since 2010
Are both bottles turned on? Bottle 2 is the reserve normally :thumb:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
P

Piltonian

Free Member
Jan 29, 2013
Devon
Funster No
MH
Low profile
Exp
Since 2013
Thanks both! There are two 11kg Gaslow bottles which I filled with exactly 45 litres of LPG, I've only used the van for two nights so far, and the indicator is showing that one bottle is full, the other nearly so.