Free Member
Dec 11, 2012
London
Funster No
MH
Gulfstream Sun Voyager
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hello again, and thank you for having me on this website my good friends.

I have just sold my house and I have almost completed the sale and have been talking to a friend who will sell his motorhome to me straight away.

I am very excited but I am having some difficulty in insuring the Sun Voyager as I originally wished to live in it but now I think I have to live at my parents house for insurance companies to insure the motorhome.

It is in Spain at the moment and I need to fly out there, collect it and bring it back to the UK to my parents address and am also having difficulty finding insurance for this too, lol.

You could say I am having a bit of a bumpy ride, so to speak, but I haven't even started driving yet. ~:D

My name is Hamid but all my friends call me Ham. Anything you wish to call me is fine as it never changes who I am, being honest. ~:D

I look forward to hearing from you all soon and any advice on the insurance would be humbly and sincerely appreciated. Thank you. Xx

Last edited:

GJH

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 20, 2007
Acklam, Teesside, originally Glossop
Funster No
MH
None, now sold
Exp
2006 to 2022
If you do a search on the forum for Full Timing Insurance you will, hopefully, find several which give advice. If I recall correctly, Comfort do a full timing policy.

OP
OP
T

Tigerham

Free Member
Dec 11, 2012
London
Funster No
MH
Gulfstream Sun Voyager
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi Graham and thank you sincerely for the advice my friend. ~:D

I did try Comfort insurance and they said they would not insure myself if I was living in it unfortunately.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
T

Tigerham

Free Member
Dec 11, 2012
London
Funster No
MH
Gulfstream Sun Voyager
Exp
I'm a newbie
By the way Graham I love your signature strap line and absolutely true.

Laughter is the spice of life but at no ones expense, after all there are jokes that are not offensive...