LIFE MEMBER
Aug 22, 2007
A little bit left of Middle England
Funster No
MH
2006 A/S Nuevo
Exp
since 1988
I used to have free web hosting with Microsoft which ended earlier this year. Office 365 was just too sophisticated for what I needed so didn't sign up with them.

Wish I could stop all the blessed emails I get daily from them now :Sad:

GJH

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 20, 2007
Acklam, Teesside, originally Glossop
Funster No
MH
None, now sold
Exp
2006 to 2022
Why would anyone want to sign up for expensive cloud services controlled by a company which has its own agenda including imposing complicated Ts&Cs which are difficult to understand?

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Feb 27, 2011
UK
Funster No
MH
Self Build
Exp
Since 2005
When you can get LibreOffice (open office) for free....:thumb:

OP
OP
buttons
Aug 27, 2009
Hertfordshire
Funster No
MH
Van Conversion
Exp
40 years
When you can get LibreOffice (open office) for free....:thumb:
I'm no expert Gromett but my people tell me that it is only free to individual users, small business users will have a charge for back up etc. the MS 365 will include any small business back up without charge. If you already own a copy of MS office then MS is offering 365 for a minuscule sum per month. This will include all patches updates done remote from your pc. 365 will have a number of benefits for users like loading speed storage, use on any computer that you have ect. ect.
Sounds like a big step forward to me.:thumb:

GJH

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 20, 2007
Funster No
MH
None, now sold
Exp
2006 to 2022
Trust somebody else to back up files for me? I should coco :roflmto:

Trust that the files would actually be there when I want them and the version I want? :Eeek:

OP
OP
buttons
Aug 27, 2009
Hertfordshire
Funster No
MH
Van Conversion
Exp
40 years
Why would anyone want to sign up for expensive cloud services controlled by a company which has its own agenda including imposing [HI]complicated Ts&Cs which are difficult to understand[/HI]?