Anyone has experience of Motorholme? (1 Viewer)

oatmealgroup

Free Member
Nov 7, 2012
Cardiff
Funster No
MH
dont own one yet
Exp
im a newbie
Hi I'm a newbie who needs some advice, I'm thinking about purchasing a Pilote Mooveo and renting it through Motorholme. Their sales spiel make some bold claims and want to know is this a good van and whether the company is to be believed / trusted?

rainbow chasers

Free Member
Oct 30, 2009
Mid Cornwall
Funster No
MH
Various
Exp
If you are going to do it, do it yourself! You are welcome to contact me and I will tell you how to go about it.

Two Rules;

Don't get emotionally attached.

Do cover all angles for both you and your customer - they may have saved hard for that holiday, look after them well.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Peter JohnsCross MH

Funster
Deceased RIP
Jan 5, 2008
East Sussex
Funster No
MH
Autotrail
Exp
I would not bother, you won't make much money out of it,forget all the salesmans spiel.

Your personal van will get used by God knows who and you will likely end up with a load of grief.

Peter

OP
OP
O

oatmealgroup

Free Member
Nov 7, 2012
Cardiff
Funster No
MH
dont own one yet
Exp
im a newbie
If you are going to do it, do it yourself! You are welcome to contact me and I will tell you how to go about it.

Two Rules;

Don't get emotionally attached.

Do cover all angles for both you and your customer - they may have saved hard for that holiday, look after them well.

Hi would appreciate any advice how do I get in contact?

May 8, 2010
South Wales
Funster No
MH
RollerTeam T-Line785
Exp
since 2009
Can't help you on the renting side but we have a Mooveo and love our van. Been very pleased with it.

deanroofing

Free Member
Nov 20, 2011
bedfordshire
Funster No
MH
coachbuilt
Exp
since 2010