Free Member
Sep 26, 2012
Preston
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
I'm a newbie
well we made it to France our first trip abroad, Eurotunnel is brilliant. Now the adventure starts. The plan was to head to Spain We had our plans all mapped out but now meeting people here in our fancy French Aire - a supermarket carpark - our plans have gone to pot. HELP what's the best way to get to Benidorm without going on the toll roads. Apparently everyone here is telling us to go down to Nevers and on to Clermont Ferrand. Any ideas would be gratefully accepted. Finishing on a high note the dogs are having a brilliant time and we have decided that Smash potato is back on our menu and much lighter than a spud. Bernie & Gill

peter marshall

Free Member
Mar 5, 2009
Cleveleys,Lancashire
Funster No
MH
Low Line
Exp
9 Years
Hi Bernie
Yes Head for Clemont ,I forget the road numbers from there, it's either 70 or 75 goes over the Millue Viaduct (a must do sometime) cost about 12 euro, free other than that, til you reach the Motorway at the bottom or go on the 34 that will take you down to spain, I have done that route a couple of times good roads. Pete :thumb::thumb:

Snowbird

LIFE MEMBER
Apr 24, 2009
Liverpool.
Funster No
MH
Fifth wheel.
Exp
Since 11-05-2000
In my opinion its a MUCH nicer route under the viaduct, down the valley and up the other side. You have a great view of the viaduct from below, if you go over the viaduct you can see nothing and have to pay for the privilege of it.

haganap

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 5, 2007
planet earth
Funster No
MH
Carthago C Tourer
Exp
I'm an oldbie MH number 9
An if you drive up to it from underneath you can visit he museum and see how it was built :thumb:

peter marshall

Free Member
Mar 5, 2009
Cleveleys,Lancashire
Funster No
MH
Low Line
Exp
9 Years