Free Member
Aug 11, 2012
gosport
Funster No
MH
Rapido c class
Exp
20 yrs
I expect this thread has been discussed before so being new to forums here goes :-
I have been refilling my Propane bottles for a few years now in garages selling LPG but this practice is frowned upon and I just can not see why.
When filling allways make sure you are using an empty bottle and go by the guide supplied ie 85% of bottle capasity. If you can change an empty bottle then you can recharge one in the garage.
There charging adapters sell for about £45 on Ebay and after 4 refills you are in profit.
This is especially handy when on the contenent (another adaptor required)
when on a long stay during the cold weather but again the garage owners are not to happy so do it descreatly.

vwalan

Funster
Sep 23, 2008
roche cornwall
Funster No
MH
lynton5th wheel
Exp
since a child
keep your head down or wear a crash helmet . low flying remarks might go your way . snap . been doing it since 76.

Terry

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 27, 2007
Lincolnshire
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
Can't remember ;)
I expect this thread has been discussed before so being new to forums here goes :-
I have been refilling my Propane bottles for a few years now in garages selling LPG but this practice is frowned upon and I just can not see why.
When filling allways make sure you are using an empty bottle and go by the guide supplied ie 85% of bottle capasity. If you can change an empty bottle then you can recharge one in the garage.
There charging adapters sell for about £45 on Ebay and after 4 refills you are in profit.
This is especially handy when on the contenent (another adaptor required)
when on a long stay during the cold weather but again the garage owners are not to happy so do it descreatly.

Should be 80 % :winky: IE 3.9 kg bottle = 7.8 ltrs gas -6kgb = 12 ltrs gas etc,etc
You also got robbed on price ::bigsmile:
Link Removed
Link Removed
terry

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

vwalan

Funster
Sep 23, 2008