Fulltimer or not a Fulltimer. (1 Viewer)

Pikey Pete

Free Member
May 25, 2008
o
Funster No
MH
o
Exp
I've been fulltiming for the last 6 years and have now decided to change my life style.

I am now staying in my Brothers house ( he lost his partner in March ) when not on a summer tour.

I have a Caravan in Spain and stay in that during the winter, using the Motorhome for the odd winter tour.

Am I still a full timer? You decide!

Pete:Cool:

Feb 27, 2011
UK
Funster No
MH
Self Build
Exp
Since 2005
You are not living FullTime in your van... You are not a fulltimer.

I don't care about the "if you own a home" argument. It all boils down to do you live in it fulltime...

Thanks for the other night btw.. Was a good night out :thumb:

OP
OP
Pikey Pete

Pikey Pete

Free Member
May 25, 2008
o
Funster No
MH
o
Exp
You're welcome Karl it was a good night. It's all to do with the company.

You are right I am no longer a fulltimer, except for the world of Aviva and Comfort, where apparently I still am. :Sad:

No matter what I do or where I live, unless I am on the Electoral role at an address I am a fulltimer, and there was me thinking that the Electoral role was a voluntary thing.:Eeek:

There is nowhere I can go, I'm a marked man. This is what you get for being honest from the start.:Angry:

£400 buys me an all singing all dancing policy as an ordinary human being, but £1000. is what that same policy costs ME, even though I don't live in my Motorhome anymore.:Sad:

My advice to anyone going fulltiming is don't tell your insurance company.

Pete, not so:Cool:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Last edited:
OP
OP
Pikey Pete

Pikey Pete

Free Member
May 25, 2008
o
Funster No
MH
o
Exp
Aviva have now said that just going onto the Electoral Role isn't sufficient any more, they now want an official rental agreement between my brother and myself:Eeek:

I give up.:cry:

Pete not even slightly:Cool:anymore.

maz

Jan 26, 2011
Bizeljsko, Slovenia
Funster No
MH
N+B Arto
Exp