Renew insurance on my Spanish reg MH (1 Viewer)

Billy23

Free Member
Feb 10, 2012
On a planet...far, ....far away.
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
On and off 1995
My Spanish reg MH is due for insurance renewal in September and I wondered if anybody with a Spanish reg MH could suggest any insurance companies -in Spain of course- that they use as I would like to shop around and get best price.

Thanks for any help.:Smile:

tullie

Free Member
Aug 22, 2012
Carlisle
Funster No
MH
Hymer Camp 55
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi Billy23,

Have you tried looking at any Spanish MH magazines?

Sorry I can't help with your insurance query but seeing that you have a Spanish reg MH and are based some of the time in Spain I wondered if you knew of a place which does MH repairs and spares. I am currently near Malaga.
Also, did you re register your MH with Spanish plates or buy here? I have a UK reg Hymer originally imported from Germany and may be thinking about re registering it here as if it is the same with cars anyone over 25 can drive it with the owners permission.
Tullie

chatter

Free Member
Aug 3, 2009
cheshire
Funster No
MH
5th wheel
Exp
10+
http://www.blackfriarsgroup.com/overseas/motor_insurance_spain.htm

We have used this company for a number of years, they have us with a company called Ibex Insurance Services Ltd which i believe are based in Gibraltar. Give them a ring.
Forgot to say I sorted this out for my sis that lives in spain and only occasionally comes over here

The insurance documents are printed in english and spanish so no probs either side when and if you need to produce them anytime

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Last edited:
OP
OP
Billy23

Billy23

Free Member
Feb 10, 2012
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
On and off 1995
http://www.blackfriarsgroup.com/overseas/motor_insurance_spain.htm

We have used this company for a number of years, they have us with a company called Ibex Insurance Services Ltd which i believe are based in Gibraltar. Give them a ring.