Looking to purchase first motorhome (1 Viewer)

logan5

Free Member
Aug 16, 2012
Cambridge
Funster No
MH
Wanting to buy
Exp
Hi everyone,

Another novice here! We are looking to purchase our first motorhome to accomodate two adults, two 6-year old kids and a puppy. Our budget is £15K (could probably go a couple higher). Usage would be mainly weekends at the coast plus annual leave.

I guess that limits us to models 95-2001 ish. We would prefer something not too long (need to fit onto a drive with two other cars). I assume we're also looking at models with 2 3-point seats behind the cab (the wife prefers large U-shaped lounge at the back but age and price range limits us in that respect?)

We are going to go to have a look at Wellsbridge Motorhomes this weekend (near Ramsey, Cambs). Has anyone dealt with this company before? (We will be taking our time to research though and not rushing in!)
Cheers

slobadoberbob

Free Member
Jun 1, 2009
Kent, garden of England
Funster No
MH
Winnebago 23' something
Exp
25 years & counting
you need to look wide and at many

Hi everyone,

Another novice here! We are looking to purchase our first motorhome to accomodate two adults, two 6-year old kids and a puppy. Our budget is £15K (could probably go a couple higher). Usage would be mainly weekends at the coast plus annual leave.

I guess that limits us to models 95-2001 ish. We would prefer something not too long (need to fit onto a drive with two other cars). I assume we're also looking at models with 2 3-point seats behind the cab (the wife prefers large U-shaped lounge at the back but age and price range limits us in that respect?)

We are going to go to have a look at Wellsbridge Motorhomes this weekend (near Ramsey, Cambs). Has anyone dealt with this company before? (We will be taking our time to research though and not rushing in!)
Cheers