Newbie Benimar advice needed please (1 Viewer)

Aug 18, 2012
essex
Funster No
MH
just looking
Exp
im a newbie
Hi everyone,
We are concidering purchasing our first motorhome having had a caravan for several years. Now the kids have grown up and not around or interested in heaving the caravan into position on the drive we have decided to look at motorhomes . In particular the Benimar 6000 st ( We prefer the U shaped rear lounge ) . Can I please ask for some advice ..has anyone got any tips / suggestions or comments good and bad about this model . What kind of mpg can you expect Also if there is anyone interested in selling one please let us know.

Thanks in advance

Colin:thumb:

whatta

Free Member
Aug 21, 2010
Scotland, but on the move
Funster No
MH
Van Conversion
Exp
Since 2001
Benimar 6000st

Hi everyone,
We are concidering purchasing our first motorhome having had a caravan for several years. Now the kids have grown up and not around or interested in heaving the caravan into position on the drive we have decided to look at motorhomes . In particular the Benimar 6000 st ( We prefer the U shaped rear lounge ) . Can I please ask for some advice ..has anyone got any tips / suggestions or comments good and bad about this model . What kind of mpg can you expect Also if there is anyone interested in selling one please let us know.

Thanks in advance

Colin:thumb:

Hi Colin

Welcome to this Club.

I had a Benimar 6000st from 2001 until 2006. 1 year old with 3149 miles on the clock when I bought it. 27866 miles on the clock when I traded it in for my current 'van. Calculated average of 26.05 mpg over the term.

Like you I knew nothing about motorhomes - still don't - but the spec and quality of the Benimar seemed as good as anything else on the market and better than UK vans built at that time.