Newbie wanting to drive through Europe (1 Viewer)

Gianolio

Free Member
Aug 7, 2012
Tamworth UK
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
I'm a newbie!
OK, I am new to all of this - my family (who live in Italy) are seasoned motorhomers but we arent. We have just purchased a (1993) Talbot Express Landliner and are just starting to get some use out of it. Its in good condition and been well maintained and serviced.
We are planning to drive from the Midlands next year into France and down into Northern Italy to meet up with our folks.

So, I guess this is where you come in! I'd be grateful of any tips, things to avoid, experiences (good and bad) about doing this! Oh, and we're taking our small dog, Lola!

Additionally, any pointers to any good books on the subject or websites etc?

Planning ahead!! :winky:

OP
OP
Gianolio

Gianolio

Free Member
Aug 7, 2012
Tamworth UK
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
I'm a newbie!
sure is

Hi Catherine
Yes its a 2.5 litre diesel. Thanks for that info, i'll have a look!

Thanks Steve :Smile:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Roryboys Dad

Free Member
Mar 19, 2012
Glapwell Derbyshire
Funster No
MH
Pilote Reference P716 LPR
Exp
Are you in a hurry to get there or do you prefer the scenic slower route through Europe?

Has your dog got a Pet Passport?

:france::france::france:

hilldweller

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 5, 2008
Macclesfield
Funster No
MH
Zilch Mk1
Exp
From Aug 2007
We are planning to drive from the Midlands next year into France and down into Northern Italy to meet up with our folks.

Really terrible plan.

Do it NOW.

Search on Garda, loads of us always going that way. From Calais two stops and you are there. About 700 miles to Italy, nothing at all. The Romans did it and they walked.

Simples.

Get your finger out and be there for weekend.

OP
OP
Gianolio

Gianolio

Free Member
Aug 7, 2012
Tamworth UK
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
I'm a newbie!
Plan!

Really terrible plan.

Do it NOW.