Aug 6, 2012
Fleetwood, Lancashire
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
Since 2012
Hi, From me and my wife Karen in sunny Oldham,
We are ex caravan owners of many years converted to motorhomes having just purchased a new Swift Sundance 620fb about 2 weeks ago. Just had our first trip out in her (Scarborough) and really enjoyed it.
I am a serving Police Officer ( don't hold it against me please ) with Greater Manchester Police and looking forward to Retirement in less than 4 years time.
Just a qiuck question well i'm on,
Tried tuning the TV in whilst away and struggled getting a signal,( motorhome has a TV bracket,ariel socket etc),cannot find a TV ariel anywhere on the motorhome. Our caravan had status ariel and expected the motorhome to have something similar but no ariel can be found. Am I being stupid thinking it should have an ariel? Does it have some sort of internal ariel?.
Even had the wife sticking her head through the open roof light to check the roof. Ha Ha.::bigsmile:

Loujess

Free Member
Jan 10, 2010
Leeds UK
Funster No
MH
none
Exp
Hi Gary. You're not the only policeman on here or soon to be ex policeman. I'm glad you had a good trip to scarborough. Nice at the north end.

Is the aerial socket in the van? Do you need cable from the tv to the socket inside. If the socket is inside, it must come out somewhere for a previous owner to fix their aerial to. Is there no outside socket?

Loujess

Free Member
Jan 10, 2010
Leeds UK
Funster No
MH
none
Exp
Sorry, it whizzed off before I could say:-

:welcomefunster::welcomefunster::welcomefunster::welcomefunster:

Ivy

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Carol

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 2, 2007
North Wales.
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
18 years s Motorhome (33years caravans)
Hello and welcome to Fun :welcomefunster:

OP
OP
GaryW

GaryW

Free Member
Aug 6, 2012
Fleetwood, Lancashire
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
Since 2012