Lesuire Battery and PMS3V/H help please (1 Viewer)

ivytonykart

Free Member
May 27, 2012
Essex
Funster No
MH
Van Conversion
Exp
Hi, I am a complete newbie to Motorhomes having just bought a Van conversion to carry my sons kart around the UK.

The van has a PMS3V/H management system and had a Yuasa lesuireline battery in when we collected the van.
As the van had been sitting idle for a number of months I purchased a new Lesuireline battery and replaced the old one which showed as discharged.

Having fitted the battery it showed as green and high on the PMS system howwever after a week of not using the van the PMS system shows red and battery condition low. The fridge has been running whilst the van has stood for the week..

My question is :

How do I know if the lesuire battery is being re-charged - will it recharge by driving the van and if so,how can I check and what settings do I need the PMS on to ensure charging.

Many thanks
Ian

pappajohn

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 26, 2007
Dark side of the moon
Funster No
Exp
Since 2005
Home conversion......fridge running !!!!!!.

if the fridge HAS been running then its wired wrong, an absorption fridge should only work on 12v with the engine running.
engine off it should work on gas or 230v only

it will draw between 10 and 15amps per hour continuously and will flatten any battery within a few hours.

if its a compressor fridge it will still draw quite a bit over a week and could result in a flat battery.

OP
OP
I

ivytonykart

Free Member
May 27, 2012
Essex
Funster No
MH
Van Conversion
Exp
Papajohn,

Thanks for the prompt response.

Please excuse my ignorance but is there a quick and easy way of checking if the fridge is wired correctly. Its a vitrifrigo c60/dx06 and shows input volts 12-24vcc. The inside light is on and you can hear the motor running.

If your not sure, I feell best option is to get auto electrician in to check everything out.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Feb 25, 2008
Barril da Alva, Portugal