jennymaywright

Free Member
Aug 21, 2009
Shropshire
Funster No
MH
Low Profile
Exp
Hi, we're off to France next month and hope to use the netbook while we're there. We were thinking of buying a dongle in France to make it cheaper to use. Can anyone suggest which would be the best to buy and the best place to get it from?

:Smile:

Dec 6, 2011
South Wales
Funster No
MH
Coach built Adria
Exp
Since 2007
hi, im no expert on this :Doh:( as i am sure will be confirmed by the next few posts ) but, i believe to get / use a French sim card in a dongle you need everything including your dogs inside leg measurement and a permanant address in France.... but thats only my belief:Eeek:

slobadoberbob

Free Member
Jun 1, 2009
Kent, garden of England
Funster No
MH
Winnebago 23' something
Exp
25 years & counting
Wrong.. that is Spain

hi, im no expert on this :Doh:( as i am sure will be confirmed by the next few posts ) but, i believe to get / use a French sim card in a dongle you need everything including your dogs inside leg measurement and a permanant address in France.... but thats only my belief:Eeek:

Wrong... that is Spain

Bob

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Heyupluv

Free Member
Oct 7, 2008
France,
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
touring many years..42+

You are not far off Phill:winky::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO:

Best way is to go to CITE EUROPE to the large shopping center just off the A16 at Calais...
In there look for the SFR shop, Ask them to set you up with a pay as you go dongle and enter your first pay as you go payment (they will enter an address for you to set it in motion) take your laptop/net book with you!.......
Then as you run out go to any SFR shop for a top up......DO NOT EXPECT UK PRICES,.... DO NO EXPECT LARGE AMOUNTS OF Gbs.... for a few euros!!!!!! it is not going to happen.