Free Member
May 12, 2012
Durban- South Africa
Funster No
MH
don't own one yet
Exp
I'm a newbie
greetings all, dont own a "home" as yet, still weighing up the options, but, am thinking of towing a small car, please help with any advice you might have, many thanks ....garyo (biltong boy):helpsos:

SuperMike

Free Member
Apr 28, 2010
St Albans
Funster No
MH
Winnebago Sightseer
Exp
11yrs, but many years a tugger.
greetings all, dont own a "home" as yet, still weighing up the options, but, am thinking of towing a small car, please help with any advice you might have, many thanks ....garyo (biltong boy):helpsos:

This is going to be good. Everybody put on tin hats and dig in.:ROFLMAO::hardhat::ROFLMAO:

Feb 22, 2008
Norfolk
Funster No
MH
Nearly Tugging
Exp
Since 2004
In this country USE AN A FRAME
and a 4 seater car, we tow a Peugeot 107, PERFECT :thumb:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Geoffers

Free Member
May 13, 2011
Groby Leicester
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
You will get a lot of 'Oh no not again' on this subject
Its been debated to exhaustion , mainly the legality in UK and Europe ,use the search facility on this forum to look at volumes on the subject.
We ,as many others tow on an A frame and they are fine,only downside you can not reverse them.
Do not know the laws on SA but trailer is the safe bet if you have room to store it.But A Frame are a much cheaper option . Your choice. but as for towing we only use ours when we want to set up for a while, and tour using the car,otherwise we use a motor home as it was intended, roam at will .:thumb:

pappajohn

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 26, 2007
Dark side of the moon
Funster No
Exp
Since 2005
welcome Garyo.

biltong Eh! haven't tasted that for 20 years :Sad:

anyhow.....just wondering as to the legal implications of A framing in the Eastern cape.

is it like most motoring laws over there......if there is a law, its generally ignored and not upheld :winky:

TheBig1

LIFE MEMBER
Nov 27, 2011
Dorset
Funster No
MH