Slow cookers (1 Viewer)

Aug 24, 2011
Ribble valley, Lancashire
Funster No
MH
coachbuilt hi top
Exp
I'm a newbie
Can anyone recommend a low voltage slow cooker suitable for meals for two? I would feel safer with a cooker fitted with a timer.

Thanks,

Brian

MHVirgins

Free Member
Aug 22, 2011
South of Scotland
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
March 2011
Can anyone recommend a low voltage slow cooker suitable for meals for two? I would feel safer with a cooker fitted with a timer.

Thanks,

Brian

We bought a new slow cooker recently, it's a Giles & Posner one and it's a 180 watt model, so quite low on the power. It great to leave on at the low setting and just let it cook away whilst you're out for the day or overnight.

We have only used it at home so far, but were thinking of taking it with us in the mh, as it's much smaller than our first one and doesn't take up too much space on the worktop. It's only 9 inches in diameter, which is ideal with space at a premium:thumb:

I don't know of any fitted with a timer, but it's got a low, high and a stay warm setting on it. It has an indicator light on it, whereas our first one didn't Could you use a timer switch with one and just set it for the required time?
Margaret

pappajohn

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 26, 2007
Dark side of the moon
Funster No
Exp
Since 2005
assuming you mean low voltage (12v) and not low wattage........while they are available, i certainly wouldn't recommend any 12v slow cooker.

a regular 230v one will be cooking for hours on end so a 12v one will be the same.....resulting in a flat battery in a short time.

in my opinion this Link Removed is a much better idea.

i don't own one but have seen it in action at one of the motorhome shows.

simply stick the ingredients in the inner pot, bring to the boil on the hob, place the inner pot in the outer pot and fit the lid...it keeps cooking without any power input.