Feb 19, 2011
swansea
Funster No
MH
dont own one yet
Exp
im a newbie
Hi

Was at the dealers practically all day to day.

I have found the motorhome I want ,wonder if you could tell me if its a good deal? I pushed for lots of extra's which I had spotted from someones post last night - thanks!

Elddis Autoquest 180 6 berth + lux pack( 6spd,large heiki/flyscreen/elec step/blown air heating/pleated cab blinds)

brand new unregistered 2011 (but dealer will reg at 2012 on march 1st)

£35900 (app this is discounted by a couple of grand)
dealer offering and extra £1000 over book price on my caravan
plus he will throw in the following :
- Fixed wind out awning (rrp £600)
- Bike rack (rrp £299)
- Dig Aerial (rrp £299)
- Class A Thatcham Alarm (rrp £499)
- Reversing colour camera (rrp £299)
- Dig 7 way TV (rrp £290)

Also comes with Full Service/Habitation Check and 12 months tax.

Please be brutal, would like to buy local for obvious reasons but also want to make sure its a good deal

What do you think?

ps. We also did a test drive and enjoyed.

Best wishes

mallymoo:thumb:

lorger

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 11, 2008
Dumfries
Funster No
MH
Knaus Sun 650MEG
Exp
Hi Mallymoo

Sounds ok to me with all the extras here is one from my local dealer its £35995 with no extras that i can see http://www.dumfriescaravans.com/vandetails.php?id=260211-59712

Id just double check that it is a 2011 model and not an older unregistered one. If your not sure how to tell im sure if you pm MHvirgins they will tell you the trim color in theirs which will let you know if its same year.

Personally i think its a good van for that price as i said we have the 130 on an 06 plate so new one will have better stuff in it and we are happy with ours only other concern is when he adds all these extra will you have any payload left as i think its only 535 kg well weigh your awning and bike rack then add bikes i think you might be pushing it.

Good luck

Free Member
Jul 30, 2007
The universe
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp