Free Member
Jan 17, 2012
Powys
Funster No
MH
coachbuilt
Exp
"I'm a newbie"
:Smile:Hi I have logged on to introduce myself, My wife Jackie and I (Graham) bought a swift suntor 590RL late last summer so that we could take our 4 year old grandson away at weekends and school hols. I am more or less semi retired and thought this would be good fun (like a really posh tent). We managed to get away for a few weekends and each time we have improved our knowledge. If I could be cheeky and ask a very important question to start? If we are not plugged into mains power do we just plug our low wattage TV, microwave etc into the outlets in the van to get use of the liesure batteries? I have two hidden away in here somewhere and I have no idea how to make use of them.

Dec 6, 2011
South Wales
Funster No
MH
Coach built Adria
Exp
Since 2007
Welcome..:thumb:

they will only work if;

1. they are 12 volt into a 12 v socket

or

2. via an inverter plugged into your 12v socket

kept it short and a basic answer hope it helps? as there is much more that can be said on the subject.

Jim

Ringleader
Jul 19, 2007
Sutton on Sea, UK
Funster No
MH
Adria Panel Van.
Exp
Since 1988
Hi Graham and Jackie, welcome to the Fun :thumb:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

stcyr

Free Member
Apr 11, 2011
Normandie
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
On & off, since 1966 - fulltime since 2005
:welcome:Hi Jackie & Graham.

Tv'll be ok. Microwave will flatten battery in minutes or less. Need to use an invertor ... :Smile:

Wildman

Free Member
May 30, 2008
Ilfracombe, Devon
Funster No
MH
Amazon Ambassador
Exp
since 1967
Hi and welcome to the fun.