Feb 19, 2011
swansea
Funster No
MH
dont own one yet
Exp
im a newbie
Hello

I have shortlisted 2 motorhomes at my local dealer both fit my needs in terms of layout etc but not sure which to plump for. Going to do a test drive. But from everyones experience which would you choose if you had the choice of these two?

Swift Escape 686 2009 4700 miles on the clock - 2.2 td
Eldis Autoquest 130 2009 4000 miles on the clock - 2.2 td

We are hoping to make our decision soon so any help from those more experienced would be wonderful.

Mallymoo

Chris

LIFE MEMBER
May 5, 2010
Funster No
MH
None
Exp
10 years
How much is each being sold for?

OP
OP
M

mallymoo

Free Member
Feb 19, 2011
swansea
Funster No
MH
dont own one yet
Exp
im a newbie
Good point

Swift Escape 686 2009 4700 miles on the clock - 2.2 td £30,995
Eldis Autoquest 130 2009 4000 miles on the clock - 2.2 td £28995

:RollEyes:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

aba

Free Member
Oct 27, 2009
yorkshire
Funster No
MH
coachbuilt
Exp
dec 2009
just had a scoot on the interweb and come up with 1 difference that may swing it for you.

apparently swift don't recommend a tow bar fitting but Eldis has a tow bar in the optional extras.

so if you wish to either tow a car or a trailer then the Eldis is the one to have
if not wishing to tow anything then back to your original dilemma.

Douglas

Free Member
Aug 22, 2008
South Wales,
Funster No
Exp
6 years + 5 years in boat before that
Hello

I have shortlisted 2 motorhomes at my local dealer both fit my needs in terms of layout etc but not sure which to plump for. Going to do a test drive. But from everyones experience which would you choose if you had the choice of these two?

Swift Escape 686 2009 4700 miles on the clock - 2.2 td
Eldis Autoquest 130 2009 4000 miles on the clock - 2.2 td

We are hoping to make our decision soon so any help from those more experienced would be wonderful.

Mallymoo