Free Member
Jan 7, 2012
Portugal
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
I'm a newbie
Well its nearly 1 week on since we bought our old girl, here in Portugal (English Plates). Never had one before so learning every day. Lots of help from this wonderful forum and hubby and I are pouring through the manuals.

Hubby is tarting up the outside, nearly finished hammeriting the rusty wheels then on to the rust spots. Not too many of those thank goodness mainly suface above the cab. Speaking of the cab we were meant to be sleeping in it but after the performance I had getting up and down I am beginning to think it might not be such a good idea. Not as young as I was and a tad overweight, perhaps it will get easier with practice and lots of foraged food.

Once thats done its on to the inside filling in all the holes that the past owner had made hanging hooks and stuff. I want him to remove the shelf that the previous owner put in and put the lights back where they should be. I have been told to stay away as yesterday I broke one of the verticle runners in the overhead cab window. The blind was out of the track and I tried to put it back, the runner was brittle and snapped. I am now totally persona non grata!

The previous owner had also left us plenty of waste in the toilet tank, yuk. Fortunately we have a septic tank where we live so he emptied it into that.

After a nightmare trying to find insurance we finally manage to get it through Aviva. So god damn difficult when you are an expat.

15th March and UK bound, sooooo excited, hope the old girl makes but we have gold star RAC cover just in case. With luck on our side and a tail wind we might just make it.:thumb:

novawight

Free Member
May 14, 2010
Hayling Island
Funster No
MH
hi top,
Exp
on and off 50 years
seems like fun, have a good trip back to the UK, quite a few of us are heading in the other direction:Smile:...............Del

OP
OP
treasuredgiftsuk

treasuredgiftsuk

Free Member
Jan 7, 2012
Portugal
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp