Scary request - any School Holiday meets ?? (1 Viewer)

Travelbug1

Free Member
Aug 12, 2010
Derbyshire
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
2 yr
Yes I know its a scary request and most of you do anything you can to avoid them but as a working Mum with two young children it would be really nice to be able to attend a rally in half term or summer like the one at Wildman's last August.
I read with envy the list of meets knowing full well that we can't attend as they are either in the wk (and I work in a school so can't have term time hols) or at a wkend but they are too far for us to travel after school on a friday.

Any wkend meets we tend to do C & CC district association rallys as they are local , we also do their temporary holiday sites in the summer as well as using Britstop and very occasionally a commercial site to satisfy the childrens' need to have entertainment.

There must be some other members of Fun with primary age children that would like to go on a rally surely?

Anyone?????????:pray:

Wildman

Free Member
May 30, 2008
Ilfracombe, Devon
Funster No
MH
Amazon Ambassador
Exp
since 1967
I'm glad you enjoyed the meet last year If you are up to organising another we will be pleased to accomodate you. Marquee, pool table and football game still availiable, dates to suit you.

scotjimland

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 25, 2007
Funster No
MH
A Woosh bang
There must be some other members of Fun with primary age children that would like to go on a rally surely?

Yes.. we are in that position.. Charlotte is in senior school..

unfortunately most of the meets and MH Shows seem to be in school term time.. or too far to travel for a couple of nights.. (Fri and Sat)

This may be by accident or design as sites are usually cheaper during term time, but I honestly don't know..

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Wildman

Free Member
May 30, 2008
Ilfracombe, Devon
Funster No
MH
Amazon Ambassador
Exp
since 1967