Free Member
Dec 17, 2011
West Midlands
Funster No
MH
c class
Exp
Hi all
New member just signed up. I have been motorhoming for 4 years now. I have a Winnebago Le Sharo that I purchased without any experience and have thus rebuilt it from scratch replacing all the American parts with English. I am presently replacing the Renault 4 speed with a 5 speed box. We (wife) have toured toured France and Spain quite extensively over the past three years have used both aires and campsites and have generally had a great time even during breakdowns, (which cost a fortune in both Spain and France). I am retired and my wife works only when she needs to. Because of the limitations of having a small engine and loving mountains I am currently in the process of buying a Smart car to tow behind on an `A` frame towbar. Any advice would be most welcome.

Oct 12, 2008
Balma (next to Toulouse) France
Funster No
MH
HymerCamp 51Capucine
Exp
Since 2011/owner since 6/03/2014
Hi all
New member just signed up. I have been motorhoming for 4 years now. I have a Winnebago Le Sharo that I purchased without any experience and have thus rebuilt it from scratch replacing all the American parts with English. I am presently replacing the Renault 4 speed with a 5 speed box. We (wife) have toured toured France and Spain quite extensively over the past three years have used both aires and campsites and have generally had a great time even during breakdowns, (which cost a fortune in both Spain and France). I am retired and my wife works only when she needs to. Because of the limitations of having a small engine and loving mountains I am currently in the process of buying a Smart car to tow behind on an `A` frame towbar. Any advice would be most welcome.

5 speed box on a Renault 4 ??....Sacrilège!!!:Eeek: Ah well , I guess you'll give it a new life , and she will be a big girl among the other cars now:Smile: