Dec 15, 2011
Kent
Funster No
MH
Don' own one yet
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi,

I am retiring in the New Year and plan to buy a second hand 2 birth motorhome to spend two three month periods traveling each year. I lost my dear wife and best friend Vie in August and so it will be my dog Molly and me travelling together but Vie will be with us in my mind and heart. I am considering buying a Romahome R30 because it is small and yet has a toilet and shower. Any suggestions as to other suggestions? Should I buy privately or from a dealer?

Bye for now

Regards

Alan

Popeye

Deceased RIP
Sep 5, 2011
edge of New Forest
Funster No
MH
Frankia Platin Plus
Exp
On and off since 1983
Welcome to the Fun, Go for it, you and the dog, you'll have a cracking time.

I don't know the Romahome that well, but all you need is a place to lay your head and a loo for when caught short, should do a treat........Griff :thumb:

Chris65

Free Member
Oct 4, 2011
Castleford, West Yorks
Funster No
MH
Van conversion
Exp
Newbie from 11/11/11
Hi Alan, I am totally new as well but wanted to welcome you. Myself and partner have just bought a panel van conversion, second hand from the original converter. We feel that buying from a motorhome dealer has given us peace of mind and someone to fall back on. This website is also a wealth of knowledge. Enjoy your searching.

Ps we have taken our dogs touring and they loved it so Molly will be so happy.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Apr 27, 2008
Eastbourne East Sussex
Funster No
MH
Hymer low profile
Exp
Since 1972
Welcome. :welcomefunster:

Can't help much with the romahome. I have looked at them at shows and they are pretty neat, very compact and presumably fuel efficient.

If you are of a taller persuasion such as myself you need to check the beds are big enough, and this applies to most motorhomes, as some converters skimp on the bed sizes to fit more of other things in.

hilldweller

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 5, 2008
Macclesfield
Funster No
MH
Zilch Mk1
Exp