Free Member
Aug 28, 2011
Cornwall
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hello. We bought our first MH at the end of September and have had a lot of fun trying it out round Cornwall and Devon. Next spring we are hoping to plan a trip to Europe. Just wondering if anyone can recommend the best road maps for France, Spain and Portugal. Thanks in advance.

Loujess

Free Member
Jan 10, 2010
Leeds UK
Funster No
MH
none
Exp
I've heard the Philips Multiscale is supposed to be good but couldn't get my hands on one this year. ::bigsmile:
Ivy

vwalan

Funster
Sep 23, 2008
roche cornwall
Funster No
MH
lynton5th wheel
Exp
since a child
hi, certainly the best map i have found for spain and portugal is the cepsa mapamax .isbn 978-84-9776=945-7 mine is a 2010 issue i hope you can get a newer version . but it as lots of the smaller coastal roads and beaches named . i payed 5.90euro for it in spain.
been visiting spain since a small child in the 60,s have loads of maps but this is the best. have fun .cheers alan

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

callumwa

Free Member
Jan 16, 2011
Tyne & Wear, sometimes..
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
4 yrs +, 30+ yrs motorbike touring
For France I love the Michelin Maps, great details and follow the roads highlighted in Green.

They are normally very scenic routes, along coastlines, through mountains and lovely countryside, so great for poodling along in the motorhome.:thumb:

Craig Rogers

Free Member
Nov 9, 2011
Midlands, UK (Welsh!)
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
Newbie!
I've just purchased the Philips Multiscale 2012

[ame]http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/1849071624[/ame]

Not had to try it out yet, but it's pretty good with the 3 different scaled maps.

wivvy's dad

Free Member
Jun 22, 2010
Funster No
MH
Transit LWB Hi-Top PVC
Exp
On and Off since '98
I've always found it best to buy maps over there, then you get proper signage as well as distances between points in kilometres rather then miles.

darklord

Free Member
Apr 28, 2011