Fighting to keep a much loved motorhome going (1 Viewer)

Nov 22, 2011
Buckinghamshire
Funster No
MH
PVC WildAx
Exp
Since 2007
I'm new to all this and doing my best as a dumbo computer user but here we go!

I was given a tip to join this community as I have a few little snags with my much loved Burstner Mobil, a G reg!! I love it. The washroom tap is driving me mad as it drips and we can't find a washer!! It might be the end of the road for the tap! As it's so old we are having trouble as it is obsolete. Does anyone know of a contact worth trying?

Silkcut1105

LIFE MEMBER
Jun 3, 2011
Swansea
Funster No
MH
autotrail chieftain
Exp
Since 1991
leaking tap

hi welcome to the funsters .try olearys motorhomes he always has a large selection of bathroom fittings and loads of taps .hope u get sorted and still enjoy the life of campers.:thumb:

slobadoberbob

Free Member
Jun 1, 2009
Kent, garden of England
Funster No
MH
Winnebago 23' something
Exp
25 years & counting
Welcome also from us

Welcome from us also.. hope you will like the forum and get the information you need. I would suggest you consider a membership tand pay the £10 subs, allows you lots of access to other members as some very worth while discounts from various dealers.

Bob, Sue and Ezzie the St Bernard

Nov 18, 2011
Planet Earth
Funster No
MH
A van
Exp
Over 25 year's
welcome to the mad house you should try some of the motor home caravan breakers their is one in castelford west Yorkshire and thay will even send it to you there on the net if not pm me and i will get there no for you:thumb:

tonka

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 2, 2008
Cannock, Staffs
Funster No
MH
A class Burstner 800
Exp
Since 2000
http://www.caktanks.co.uk/

Their web site is a bit long winded as you have to look at the catalogue online, find the part number and then look it up in another section.. Best just send for a free catalogue to come in the post..

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Jaws

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 26, 2008
Thetford Norfolk