Sep 24, 2011
Herault France
Funster No
MH
Van conversion
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi,

We have a 1987 Renault Master camper van. The steering wheel is old and 'sticky'. I have been looking, here in France, for a cover for the 42cm. wheel but the largest covers they seem to sell here are 38cm. for standard cars.
Does anyone know of a supplier in the UK I could order one from?

Alternatively I was wondering about buying a new, smaller wheel which would have an integral cover. As the camper van does not have power steering, I am not sure if the handling would be affected by the smaller wheel when making sharp turns.

Any comments, suggestions would be gratefully received.

stcyr

Free Member
Apr 11, 2011
Normandie
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
On & off, since 1966 - fulltime since 2005
Broken Link Removed

Hi. Found this on Ebay - £8.49 free postage. Free postage for UK obviously.
Fits large van & truck wheels, 42cms.

:thumb::thumb:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0

stcyr

Free Member
Apr 11, 2011
Normandie
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
On & off, since 1966 - fulltime since 2005
Pic doesn't seem to have loaded :Angry:...

It's item number 2306 2961 7852. Black.

If you fit a smaller wheel it'll alter the gearing making the steering heavier.

:thumb:

Upvote 0
OP
OP
beckysharpe

beckysharpe

Free Member
Sep 24, 2011
Herault France
Funster No
MH
Van conversion
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi Stcyr,

Thanks we'll look up the item on e-bay.

My husband seemed to remember putting a small sporty wheel on his minivan in his student days and it did cause problems so we wont go down that route.

Upvote 0

sedge

Funster
Jul 7, 2009
Nr Jct 3 M6
Funster No
MH
C class
Exp
Aug 09 to date 9,000 miles!
Hi Stcyr,

Thanks we'll look up the item on e-bay.

My husband seemed to remember putting a small sporty wheel on his minivan in his student days and it did cause problems so we wont go down that route.