Free Member
Oct 24, 2011
Cheshire
Funster No
MH
Buying at the weekend!
Exp
Newbie here
just had our first night out in our new camper and think the 240v isn't working but then being new to all this, what do we know!!

Do you have to have the aux battery switched on on the zig panel for the 240v system to work ?

aba

Free Member
Oct 27, 2009
yorkshire
Funster No
MH
coachbuilt
Exp
dec 2009
somewhere in the van will be a breaker box similar to whats in a house but smaller this will be fairly close to where the mains plugs into the van make sure these are all switched on.
if they are already on then the problem could be elsewhere like a faulty hook up lead.

dshague

Free Member
Aug 22, 2007
Funster No
MH
VAN CONVERSION
Exp
20 years
just had our first night out in our new camper and think the 240v isn't working but then being new to all this, what do we know!!

Do you have to have the aux battery switched on on the zig panel for the 240v system to work ?

check your 240v fuse trip is on .check your control /zig panel is on 240v .check the cable is ok wire could have come lose .did you check to see that site hook up had not tripped out .

OP
OP
C

cheekymole

Free Member
Oct 24, 2011
Cheshire
Funster No
MH
Buying at the weekend!
Exp
Newbie here
somewhere in the van will be a breaker box similar to whats in a house but smaller this will be fairly close to where the mains plugs into the van make sure these are all switched on.
if they are already on then the problem could be elsewhere like a faulty hook up lead.

All the switches were "on" on the breaker box. The were 3 trip switches named "all circuits", "sockets" and "lights, charging, frdige"

The kettle worked so we know the hook-up was ok and "sockets" worked but not sure if the other part was working and that's why we wondered if the aux battery switch needed to be "on" for lights etc to work

Blimey, I'm confusing myself here :Eeek: