Sep 24, 2011
Herault France
Funster No
MH
Van conversion
Exp
I'm a newbie
hi all,
First post and a question. We are renovating a camper van to motor locally, we are in the S. of France. Can anyone suggest what length of cable we might need to connect the van to the static electricity points at campsites and aires. The van is a Renault trafic master so space is at a premium. just a guestimate would help. Thanks in advance.

slobadoberbob

Free Member
Jun 1, 2009
Kent, garden of England
Funster No
MH
Winnebago 23' something
Exp
25 years & counting
In europe whatever it takes

hi all,
First post and a question. We are renovating a camper van to motor locally, we are in the S. of France. Can anyone suggest what length of cable we might need to connect the van to the static electricity points at campsites and aires. The van is a Renault trafic master so space is at a premium. just a guestimate would help. Thanks in advance.

While you may see a normal size and length one is 10 mtrs and the other is longer and heavier, you will find often in France for example many lengths joined together.. I was in Amiens and saw one camper join three lengths up to reach.. plus even the odd home made wired up plug with many connections.. Not seen here often, but common in Europe.. It is a case how much can you carry.. make sure you have the different connectors.

I have a automatic tester in my RV that knows if the plug is correctly wired.. often they are reversed in Europe and can blow your fuses or do major damage. Be aware of it.

Bob:thumb:

Upvote 0

Peter JohnsCross MH

Funster
Deceased RIP
Jan 5, 2008
East Sussex
Funster No
MH
Autotrail
Exp
You can get 25m lengths but dont go for the cheap 16 amp chinese ones, crap.

Buy the 25 amp ones

Peter

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0

Wildman

Free Member
May 30, 2008
Ilfracombe, Devon
Funster No
MH
Amazon Ambassador
Exp
since 1967