Dentists in Spain (1 Viewer)

Feb 27, 2011
UK
Funster No
MH
Self Build
Exp
Since 2005
Will it be cheaper/quicker/easier to get a filling done in Spain. I cannot get NHS dentist over here so have to go private. The one where I am at the moment is messing me about.

Just need a simple filling. The dentist here wants 2 maybe three appointments and won't give me a price before I go.

peter marshall

Free Member
Mar 5, 2009
Cleveleys,Lancashire
Funster No
MH
Low Line
Exp
9 Years
Will it be cheaper/quicker/easier to get a filling done in Spain. I cannot get NHS dentist over here so have to go private. The one where I am at the moment is messing me about.

Just need a simple filling. The dentist here wants 2 maybe three appointments and won't give me a price before I go.

Hi Gromett
I have no personel experience of the Spanish dentists, but earlier this year a friend had very ggod service in Bennicasim then claimed her fees back on her travel Insurance, I believe you have to get reciepts for the fees charged. Pete

Snowbird

LIFE MEMBER
Apr 24, 2009
Liverpool.
Funster No
MH
Fifth wheel.
Exp
Since 11-05-2000
If your going to Spain have a couple of weeks in Morocco for free. The dentists are very good and much cheaper than Spain.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

PenelopePitstop

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 3, 2007
Royston Vasey and beyond!
Funster No
MH
Van Conversion
Exp
since 1999
Rex had to go to dentist a couple of years ago - we were in El Puerto de Santa Maria near Cadiz - excellent service and cheaper than UK.

Some people at Zahora regularly visit a local Spanish dentist in preference to English ones!:Smile:

OP
OP
Gromett
Feb 27, 2011
UK
Funster No
MH
Self Build
Exp
Since 2005
Thanks everyone. Sounds like just what I need Marie. I will hold out for Zahora I think... It's not painful at the moment just a minor niggle...

I don't want to deal with insurance for this or EHIC stuff etc. Just want to go in. Pay the fee, have it done and bugger off :winky: