Free Member
Sep 22, 2011
West Mids
Funster No
MH
Merc
Exp
Hi there
I am new to Motorhoming but am very interested in finding beach sites with or without hook-ups within the UK - can anyone assist with some suggestions - We have two dogs who would always be with us. Any help would be much appreciated - Kind regards Steve

old-mo

Funster
Extra Special
LIFE MEMBER
Oct 16, 2008
Weymouth. Dorset...
Funster No
MH
Nearly aint got one.
Exp
Caravan & motorhome 45 + yrs
This is a superb site for walking the "Jurassic Coast".. and if you are into "Beach" Sea Fishing.. some plots are literally on the beach (Chesil Beach)..

I have only visited friends who have stayed there and not camped myself.. ( only a few miles from where we lived)

So no idea on pricing etc... I know it is not open in the winter.. (Because of the storms along Chesil Beach)..

Hope this helps.. :thumb:

http://www.freshwaterbeach.co.uk/

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Snowbird

LIFE MEMBER
Apr 24, 2009
Liverpool.
Funster No
MH
Fifth wheel.
Exp
Since 11-05-2000
Am on a beach site now only 2 hours drive from you.

Shell island near Barmouth.

bigfish

Free Member
May 20, 2009
Eastleigh, Hants
Funster No
Exp
8 years, but had caravans & Tents before that
This is a superb site for walking the "Jurassic Coast".. and if you are into "Beach" Sea Fishing.. some plots are literally on the beach (Chesil Beach)..

I have only visited friends who have stayed there and not camped myself.. ( only a few miles from where we lived)

So no idea on pricing etc... I know it is not open in the winter.. (Because of the storms along Chesil Beach)..

Highlands end, dorset.
This one top site 2 / 3 miles furter west short walk down to west bay bit dearer then freshwater but worth the extra. also good for fishing at eype.
http://www.wdlh.co.uk/ :thumb:

jaykay

Free Member
Aug 19, 2011
North Lincolnshire
Funster No
MH
Rapido 997M Auto
Exp
Virtually none ! :)