Free Member
Sep 3, 2011
S.Wales
Funster No
MH
Kontiki 645
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi all, we have just bought our first Motorhome and on its first trip out we ended up being towed to the services and spending the fisrt night in the services car park, kid and wife were not happy:cry:. Anyway the problem was the alternator and we had it replaced but as the battery was dissconected we lost the radio code, can anyone help. Has anyone been in the same situation that may know the radio code (please).

Motorhome - Swift Kontiki 645, FIAT Ducato 2.8JTD, 2005.

Thank you for reading our message,:thumb:

Rob and Amanda.:winky:

Jun 2, 2010
Flintshire
Funster No
MH
Low profile
Exp
since 2010
Hi all, we have just bought our first Motorhome and on its first trip out we ended up being towed to the services and spending the fisrt night in the services car park, kid and wife were not happy:cry:. Anyway the problem was the alternator and we had it replaced but as the battery was dissconected we lost the radio code, can anyone help. Has anyone been in the same situation that may know the radio code (please).

Motorhome - Swift Kontiki 645, FIAT Ducato 2.8JTD, 2005.

Thank you for reading our message,:thumb:

Rob and Amanda.:winky:

Did you get any manuals with the vehicle? theres a good chance the code may be on a credit card sized card in one of the pockets within the handbook, if not you can get the radio unlocked at a radio fitter shop.

rob kinnear

Free Member
Nov 29, 2010
Swansea
Funster No
MH
Hi Top
Exp
1 year 10 years tugger
Hi Rob I know this might sound obvious but Look in your hand book there should be a code there some where if not it is possible to have the radio code changed look in local yellow pages. I can see you are South Wales I am pretty sure there is someone in Swansea (uplands car radio) I think.
In france now but I will look next week if you have not had any luck.

All the best
Rob and Sue
:thumb:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

pappajohn

LIFE MEMBER