Free Member
Aug 28, 2011
Cornwall
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
I'm a newbie
Has anyone had any experience of these people - The Motorhome Shed, who are also here http://www.buymymotorhome.co.uk/index.php They claim to offer: 'All motorhomes come with 2 years warranty as standard, HPI report and full habitation report.' These motorhomes are not new. Are we being cynical to think that 2 years warranty seems a bit ott?

Jaws

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 26, 2008
Thetford Norfolk
Funster No
MH
C class, Chieftain
Exp
since 2006 ( I think ! )
Worth remembering that the very minimum under eu law is 12 months on everything ..

generally, modern vehicles and associated bits and bobs are so reliable, I would say it is a viable thing to do.

slobadoberbob

Free Member
Jun 1, 2009
Kent, garden of England
Funster No
MH
Winnebago 23' something
Exp
25 years & counting
I think they were at Newbury this year

I think they were at the Newbury show this year.

Sounds like a cross between 'We buy any car' and a commission sale basis.

Bob

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Popeye

Deceased RIP
Sep 5, 2011
edge of New Forest
Funster No
MH
Frankia Platin Plus
Exp
On and off since 1983
buymymotorhome.co.uk

I have had dealings with these people in the last couple of months and can't speak HIGHLY enough of them. Richard is the boss and both he and his staff are helpful reliable and totally honest in their dealings.

Although they were a disinterested party in my dealings they offered sound advice and I will most definitely stay in touch and hopefully do business with them in the future.

OP
OP
D

Demelza

Free Member
Aug 28, 2011
Cornwall
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
I'm a newbie
Worth remembering that the very minimum under eu law is 12 months on everything ..

generally, modern vehicles and associated bits and bobs are so reliable, I would say it is a viable thing to do.